Skip to content

Done It!

May 7, 2016

Blogged on my craft blog Noddfacrafts.wordpress.com

Noddfacrafts

Yippee! I’ve finished my crochet blanket, or is it an Afghan? I have worked this blanket in front of a roaring fire all winter. The colder the weather became the faster the blanket grew. I am delighted with the end result. It’s very fortunate that it is complete as I was making this for my campervan. We go away in Damnvan1 tomorrow so hooray.

imageimageimage

I bought this crochet kit to make a blanket way back in September last year at Yarndale. I bought the yarn from Attic24 and intended to make their Coast Ripple Blanket. This colour scheme is so representative of the sea, beach and cliffs it is perfect for a camper-van. The yarn pack is Stylecraft Special DK.

I started the pattern provided but WOW! As a fairly inexperienced crochet girl I really struggled with the “wave” or ripple pattern. My waves didn’t ripple at all. Obviously a…

View original post 194 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

