Skip to content

Fallen But Still Growing

April 25, 2014

Fallen But Still Growing

This tree is on the shores of Derwent Water in Cumbria. It must have fallen many years ago but has lush green branches creating an interesting picture. I love the way it keeps on going despite adversity.
Today we walked a route that I had mapped out. It meant that I didn’t dare moan when the going got tough as I had picked it out. I think that this was a devious plan by Hubby to keep me quiet.
Well we enjoyed (or endured) about 6 miles around Latrigg near Keswick. We returned along the disused railway line tired but happy- I think.
No crafts at the moment just all planning in my head when walking. I have bought a magazine with a free dress pattern so I will get my sewing machine out when I get back. You never know I might be a bit trimmer if I keep walking. Ha! Ha!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

