Skip to content

Beinn Eighe Mountain

June 29, 2013

Beinn Eighe Mountain

Every journey we make is spectacular joy with Lochs,mountains and blissfully quiet roads. Our current campsite is at the base of Beinn Eighe in a beautiful valley. We took a walk to the lower level of this mountain. Apparently many people go all the way up but I can’t imagine how!
We are staying on mainly Caravan club or Camping and Caravan Club sites. These are consistently super clean and in great locations. The loos often have underfloor heating and there is always good laundry facilities where I do my “housework” A woman’s work is never done (but husband always does the dishes)
We travelled onwards alongside the Torridon Mountain Range to Gairloch a lovely small coastal village. We visited a coffee shop called “The Mountain Coffee Company”-the sort of place that you feed the mind and the body-cafe and books my sort of coffee stop. However we ordered 2 teas and 2 toasted tea cakes (actually bagels as no tea cakes) and they charged £12!! Don’t go there! For once I did complain but it got me nowhere.

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Its me again, just to say I wont be going to that coffee place,I hope you told them you didn’t want shares in the place, I think I would have done my own dishes instead of paying ha some hope what a price and cheek moan over Love Joy &Pete xx

  2. jen permalink

    Hi, We honey-mooned there and enjoyed a turbot. A really magical area. We stayed in Inveralligan just bellow the horn of Alligan, Torridon. Happy Days! I saw otters but Nev was day dreaming and missed out!!!! Cotton in the post for the continued journey!!!!
    JenXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Leave a Reply

