Skip to content

Consiston Park Coppice Caravan Site

May 27, 2013

Consiston Park Coppice Caravan Site

Currently in a caravan park in Coniston,Cumbria.The weather has been fabulous the previous two days. We have enjoyed a sail on the lake,walking along the Lakeside and beer in the sunshine. Today it is pouring with rain so we have spent our time forward planning our trip.
I am attempting to educate myself by returning to my childhood. I have bought the re-issued I-Spy books on Trees and Birds as my nature knowledge is rubbish. The books are aimed at children and published by Michelin Maps and Guides. If I collect 1000 points I will get a certificate! I have heard many Cuckoos this week but not seen any.
I did see a Deer in the wood on this camp site but sadly missed the photo opportunity. It stood very still when it saw me and I think that I was the most shocked. A magic moment.
I purchased some pre cut cotton squares for my quilting from Oxfam but the fabric whilst free trade and using waste from the fashion industry is very thin. It won’t work with the other cotton I am using so a lesson learnt.
I have been down loading a couple of e magazines which has stretched my I T skills to the limit. The ones I am enjoying are Mollie Makes a monthly publication and Gathered a weekly edition both are good but perhaps a little “international” I could do with a more British publication-any ideas? The really good thing is that because they are Internet based actual videos of interviews with designers and some music are included. I find them very inspirational but have spent a lot of time teaching myself computer skills and not much time creating crafts!

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Judith van schaik permalink

    Hi Barbara and Bill,
    Tried to email you earlier but no joy…hope I succeed now. it sounds as if you are having a wonderful time, despite Bill no longer walking, but more time to enjoy beautiful Cumbtia together.suddenly spring is inCilcain….your clematis outside is doing very well, lots of beautiful white flowers.barbara, there are some very good American journals about quilting, I will look it up for you…if that is what you are looking for?
    Enjoy your freedom and beautiful country side!
    Love Jusith

  2. You share interesting things here. I think that your page can go viral easily,
    but you must give it initial boost and i know how to do it,
    just search in google for – mundillo traffic increase
    go viral

Leave a Reply

