Skip to content

Arlington Court National Trust

May 2, 2013

Arlington Court National Trust

Arlington court proved to be another beautiful National Trust property. The gift of membership was one of the best presents ever. My history is improving at every visit and I now understand the importance of preserving these old properties for my Grandchildren
Another recent visit was to Dunster Castle where I was overwhelmed by the number and aroma of 100s of Hyacinth flowers
Yesterday (Wednesday) we visited the lovely city of Wells. It was absolutely beautiful and I would certainly go back. There was a farmers market and a beautiful cathedral. I bought more fabric for my next quilt. The trouble is I spend more time adding to my stash and dreaming about creating rather than actually doing
Today finds us in Cheddar gorge for a two night stop. A twin night stop helps me to have more me time and the boys don’t carry loads of stuff so I enjoy these stop overs. The Camping and Caravan sites offer an element of “luxury” which we enjoy,eg super facilities showers etc and tidy sites in great locations.

From → Uncategorized

4 Comments
  1. jen permalink

    Arlington looks fantastic, and I am very jealous of you collecting gorgeous fabric on the way, I truely believe a lady can never have enough fabric!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! never mind all this rubbish about being thin and having diamonds, it’s fabric we want!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Katherine Peglar permalink

    Well, I totally agree with the above contributer’s comment, and fabric is not fattening too! So, remember to include a photo of some of your new fabrics. Best regards, Katherine

  3. Lyn Wise permalink

    Hi Barbara. Finally got chance to read your blog and it all sounds great and you’ve been to some lovely places already and are enjoying the whole experience. Maybe we’ll have to include the damnvan in our next girl’s weekend!! Not sure if this is the right way to send a comment but here’s hoping. Love Lyn (Wise)

  4. Sarah and Pete permalink

    Dunster is FAB!! x

Leave a comment