Skip to content

Second day of spring?!

March 22, 2013

Easter next week and we are actually snowed in!

I am NOT going away in Damnvan this week end! The big adventure will have to wait ’till the snow has gone. I will stick with quilting. I have just made meringues for the first time so lets see how they turn out. I must keep practicing for the great British Bake Off never know I might get the call!

Must route plan a bit more. We have the Cornish Coastal path and Offas Dyke sorted and someone has given us a route across the Scottish Highlands but there is rather a lot to sort in the middle! We anticipate  trip taking 90 days as Husband is walking and I’m driving Damnvan. Lots of vintiquing, crafting, national trust and sunshine for me!Image

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. That photo brings back lots of memories for me of my time in Scotland, cold I’ve never felt since!

Leave a Reply

